I like to create.

Thinking back, I’ve always been an artsy creative type.  It’s what I enjoyed most about school.  It’s what I liked to do in my free time.

Several years ago I started channeling that artistic gene of mine toward decorating cakes.

Scan0011

I have a blast creating fun cakes for family, friends, and anyone who heard about me.

553297_3193398468083_983980756_n

I still love to decorate cakes, and the kids are always planning their next birthday cake as extravagantly as they can imagine.

photo (36)    24…with all the fun cakes I’ve made, it’s super hard not to post them all on here!  Any who….back to the post…

In addition to caking, I’ve also enjoyed sewing!  I’ve made the kids Halloween costumes, a shower curtain for the kids bathroom, and even some clothing for myself.

turkey…the most adorable little turkey ever!

In all this, I’m never satisfied.  I’m always looking for more.  More challenge.  Something new.  Something different.  Before my little guy was born I enrolled into a knitting class with my Mom to learn something different.  I really wanted to make some cute things for the new baby!

Harrison-3 Harrison-37 Harrison-40 Harrison-42…success!!

So NOW!  I think I have enough to keep me busy.  I’ve been crafting cakes for the past 8 years, sewing for the past 10 years, and now knitting and crocheting for the past 5 years.  Nothing brings me more happiness than my children, family, and all my hobbies.  It’s so fun to create, but I haven’t stopped just there!  I’ve decided to take it just a step further and open an Etsy shop!  Now anyone can buy some fun things that I’ve made!  So far I have some market bags, Easter baskets, boot cuffs, and animals in my shop, with plans to add more.  Check it out!   https://www.etsy.com/shop/Softsweetsimple?ref=hdr_shop_menu

Leave a Reply

